Here at the Drake's C of E Primary we are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy which can be viewed below.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.
From talking PANTS to approaching difficult issues, there are a range of tips and advice to help you keep children safe whether they’re at home, out and about or online on the NSPCC website, access it by following this link Telephone Number for any Safeguarding concerns 01395 443871

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mr Peter Halford (Executive Academy Head), Our Deputy Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Claire Appleby (Drake's), Mrs Kathryn Thompson (Otterton) a Our Safeguarding Governor is Corinna Tigg.

Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSL’s within our Trust:-

Bearnes – Dan Turner 01626 353980

Broadhempston - Jill Ryder 01803 812689 

Cheriton Bishop – Robin Scott 01647 24817

Diptford – Jodie Talbot 01548 821352

Ilsington – Sam McCarthy-Patmore 01364 661208

Harbertonford – Anne Burns 01803 732352

Hennock - Jason Keenan 01626 833222

Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656

Morchard Bishop - Chris Sargeant 01363 877328

Moretonhampstead – Alex Waterman 01647 440482

Otterton - Pete Halford 01395 568326

Stoke Gabriel – Alice Eeles 01803 782469

Tedburn St Mary – Andy Keay 01647 61338

Widecombe – Des Stokes 01364 621261

Yeoford – Victoria Gillon 01363 84234

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964